Our Members

Welcome to the Arts-Based Research Global Consortium!  We are grateful to those interested and experienced arts-based researchers who have decided to join us on what we hope will be a worthy adventure in arts-based research within and for our global community.  If you have an interest in and some experience with arts-based research we invite you to join us.  There is no fee for joining so we invite you to submit your name, on country, discipline, email address, and a brief description of your ABR interests.  Just click on this button

 

 

 

 

Bryant Keith Alexander

Los Angeles, USA

Performance Studies

Loyola Marymount University

bryantkeithalexander@lmu.edu

Jan Allen

Australia

jan.allen.arts@gmail.com

Angela Baldus

VanCouver, BC Canada

University of British Columbia

Art Education

angelainezbaldus@gmail.com

Douglas Barkey

Bahamas

University of the Bahamas

Photography, Education of artists

douglas.barkey@ub.edu.bs

 

Katy Barrington

USA

Adler University

Art Therapy

kbarrington@adler.edu

Mathias Sune Berg

Denmark

Educational research/embodied leadership

University College Copenhagen

masb@kp.dk

Elisabetta Biffi

Italy

Education

University of Milano-Bicocca

elisabetta.biffi@unimib.it

Jacelyn Biondo

USA

Dance Therapy

Drexel University

Jb859@drexel.edu

Liora Bresler

Urbana-Champaign, IL

USA

University of Illinois

Education, Arts Education

liora@illinois.edu

Gabriela Carolus

South Africa

Stellenbosch University

Health Systems and Public Health

gabrielacarolus@gmail.com

Miryam Cristina Fernandez Cediel

Belgium/Colombia

Social Psychology/

Psychology of music

Vrije Universiteit Brussels/Universidad Surcolombiana

cristinafernandez82@live.com

Madeline Centracchio

South Carolina, USA

Art Therapy Student

Florida State University

mkc19f@my.fsu.edu

Karen Cifuentes

Louvain-la-Neuve

Belgium

UCLouvain

Nerak0809@hotmail.com

Tatiana Chemi

Denmark

Aalborg University

Education

tc@learning.aau.dk

Gioia Chilton

Washington, DC

USA

George Washington University

Art  Therapy

gioiachilton@gmail.com

Sara Coemans

Belgium

KU Leuven

Educational sciences

sara.coemans@kuleuven.be

 

Suzanne Crowley

Tasmania

College of Arts, Law and   Education

University of Tasmania

suzanne.crowley@utas.edu.au

Angela Dawson

Australia

Public Health

University of Technology Sydney

angela.dawson@uts.edu.au

Chloe Dierckx

Leuven, Belgium
Research Group SoMeTHin’K

Faculty of Social Sciences,

KU Leuven
Chloe.dierckx@kuleuven.be

Rebekka Dieterich-Hartwell, Ph.D, DMT-BC, LPC

Philadelphia, PA

USA

Drexel University

Department of Creative Arts Therapies

Dance/Movement Therapy

rmd25@drexel.edu

Peisen Ding

Vancouver, BC, Canada

China

Curriculum and Pedagogy

Art Education

University of British Columbia

psdean0910@hotmail.com

Cherie Dionne Edwards

Richmond, Virginia USA

Virginia Commonwealth

Medical School

Medical Education

cherie.edwards@vcuhealth.org

Natalia Espinel

Bogata, Colombia

Pontificia Universidad Javerian

Visual Arts/Dance

natespinel@gmail.com

Patricia Fenner

Melbourne, Australia

LaTrobe University

P.Fenner@latrobe.edu.au

Miryam C. Fernandez Cediel

Colombiam and

Belgium

Universidad Surcolombiana

Vrige Umversitert Brussels

Linda Finlay

United Kingdom

Open University

linda@lindafinlay.co.uk

Lorinda Fontaine-Farris

Maine, USA

Women's Spirituality

California Institute of Integral Studies

lfontaine-farris@mymail.ciis.edu

Marco Gemignani

Spain

Clinical Community Psychology

Universidad Loyola Andalucía

mgemignani@uloyola.es

 

Nancy Gerber

USA

Art Psychotherapy

Florida State University

ngerber@fsu.edu

Petra Grabowski

Italy

Education/Social Pedagogy

Free University of Bolzano/Bozen

petrairis.grabowski@education.unibz.it

Nicky Haire

Edinburgh, Scotland UK

Music Therapy

Queen Margaret University, Edinburgh

Edinburgh University

Nicky.Haire@ed.ac.uk

Karin Hannes

Belgium

Methodology, Social Sciences, Educational Sciences, Public Health

KU Leuven

karin.hannes@kuleuven.be

Lynn Hendricks

Cape Town, South Africa

Psychology/  Epidemiology

KU Leuven/ Stellenbosch University

lynnah@sun.ac.za

Catalina Hernandez-Cabal

Urbana-Champaign, IL

USA

Art Education

University of Illinois

chernan@illinois.edu

Kiran Hug

Freiburg, Germany

Psychology

University of Education Freiburg

k.hug@posteo.de

Philia Issari

Athens, Greece

Counseling Psychology

National and Kapodistrian University of Athens (NKUA)

 issariph@psych.uoa.gr

Noah Kenneally

Toronto, Canada

Humanities, Social Science and Social Justice Education

University of Toronto

noah.kenneally@mail.utoronto.ca

Janet Kuhnke

Cape Breton, Canada

Cape Breton University

Nursing

Janet_Kuhnke@cbu.ca

Ashwani Kumar

Canada

Mount Saint Vincent University

Education

ashwani.kumar@msvu.ca

Erin Kuri

Toronto, Canada

McMaster University

School of Social Work/Gender Studies and Feminist Research

Art Therapy/Social Work

kurie@mcmaster.ca

Jennifer LaCivita

Chicago, IL USA

Adler University

Clinical Psychology/Art Therapy

 jlacivita@adler.edu

Linda Lowry

Massachusetts

USA

University of Massachusetts

Amherst

Hospitality and Tourism ManagementHospitality and Tourism Management

llowry@isenberg.umass.edu

Jorge Lucero

Urbana-Champaign,Illinois

USA

University of Illinois

Art Education

jlucero@illinois.edu

Philippe Mairesse

Audencia, France

Audencia Business School

Organizational Management

pmairesse@audencia.com

 

Natalia Martini*

ABR Global Consortium

Global Map Manager

Poland

Sociology

Jagiellonian University

natalia.ewa.martini@gmail.com

Camila Valenzuela Moguillansky

Porto Seguro, Brazil 

Laboratorio de Fenomenología Corporal

Cognitive science/ somatic practices

milamogui@gmail.com

Dafna Moriya

Israel

Center for ABR and change

Art Therapy

Dafna@abrch.org

Arjang  Omrani

Greece

University of Gent

Anthropology

orangics@gmail.com

Anne Passila

Finland

Lappeenranta-Lahti University of Technology

Art and Culture Research and Practice

anne.passila@lut.fi

Eve Pinsker

Chicago, IL. USA

School of Public Health

University of Illinois

epinsker@uic.edu

Michele Rattigan

Philadelphia, PA USA

College of Nursing and Health Professions

Drexel University

Art Therapy

mdr33@drexel.edu

Marte Rinck de Boer

Leeuwarden

THe Netherlands

Hotel Management School

NHL Stenden

University of Applied Sciences

marte.rinck.de.boer@stenden.com

Alison Rouse

United Kingdom

Counselling

University of the West of England, Bristol

alison.rouse@uwe.ac.uk

Jean Rumbold

Melbourne, Australia

Art Therapy and Arts-Based Research

LaTrobe University

j.rumbold@me.com

Sandra Ryan

Ireland

Sociology of Education (Primary)

Mary Immaculate College (teacher education)

sandra.ryan@mic.ul.ie

Nisha Sajnani

New York, City NY

USA

Drama Therapy

New York University

nls4@nyu.edu

Johnny Saldana

Phoenix,Arizona

USA

Arizona State University (retired)

JOHNNY.SALDANA@asu.edu

Varvara Sidorova

Moscow, Russia

Psychology

Moscow State University of Psychology and Education

varvarasi@mail.ru

Richard Siegesmund

USA

Art + Design

Art Education

Northern Illinois University

rsiegesmund@niu.edu

Damian Spiteri

Malta

Sociology/

Education

MCAST Malta

damianspiteri@yahoo.co.uk

 

Pinelopi Tzouva

Belgium and Estonia

Literary and Cultural Studies

KU Leuven and University of Tartu

ptzouva@gmail.com

Theresa Van Lith

United States of America

Australia

Art Psychotherapy

Florida State University

tvanlith@fsu.edu

Charles Vanover

Tampa, Florida

USA

Education Administration

University of South Florida

vanover@mail.usf.edu

Michael Viega

Montclair, NJ USA

Music Therapy

Montclair University

viegam@montclair.edu

Merle Visse

USA

Netherlands

Drew University

Humanistic Studies

Medical  and Health Humanities,

Care Studies

mvisse@drew.edu

Qingchun Wang

Leuven, Belgium

Research Group SoMeTHin’K

Faculty of Social SSciences,

KU Leuven
Qingchun.wang@gmail.com  

Amber Ward

United States

Art Education & Qualitative Inquiry

Florida State University

award2@fsu.edu

Becky White

Bristol, UK

Music Therapy

University of Derby

b.white@derby.ac.uk

Kimberley White

Toronto Canada

Social Sciences

York University

kjwhite@yorku.ca

Lee Ann Woolery

Tucson, Arizona, USA

Environmental Studies

woolery.la@gmail.com

Silvia Wyder

France

Art Therapy and Cultural Studies in Art

University of Derby

wyder@silviawyder.com